Using SurveyMonkey for Credit Union Surveys.

 

by:  Robert Rutkowski

I was on a call this morning for an American Bar Association subcommittee meeting of all things when some very erudite people were discussing using SurveyMonkey.  Despite my own geeky interests, I had not heard of this service before.  I went ahead and created a short, four question survey for you, dear reader, on the SurveyMonkey site.  You can take this survey here. I’ll try to update this post later to show the results.  (assuming there are any, LOL!)

Even though I’m not personally big into surveys (despite just inflicting one upon you), I can see some utility in this.  If you want to find out what you’re members are thinking about concerning an issue, you could put a link on the website or put it out on Facebook or Twitter.  Heck, because it’s free you could even use it to figure out what your employees want for lunch on Employee Appreciation Day.

I suspect people with genuine marketing skills could really make hay with this site.  Even with my own meager skills in this regard, I definitely recommend that you check it out.

2 thoughts on “Using SurveyMonkey for Credit Union Surveys.

  1. At first, I thought you were going to say CU’s shouldn’t be using SurveyMonkey or SurveyGizmo because of data issues. Keep member data off-site with someone who isn’t SAS 70 Type II certified and who doesn’t have 2000 other CU customers already! Glad to see that you are enjoying it!

Leave a comment