Upbeat and optimistic: Zenith 2010.

The upbeat mood of the attendees and sponsors of this year’s OCUL Zenith Convention inspired me.  Last year, who could blame anyone for being negative. Good news did not abound.  This year, however, hope seemed to bloom along with the trees in the beautiful spring weather.  The economy seems to be on a slow upswing and credit union people are more optimistic than ever!

We were at the Cincinnati Convention Center.

 

This year, I gave two compliance sessions and we exhibited as well.  Of course, just like in year’s past, I took some pictures of people who visited our booth. 

Kim and Tammy from Credit Union of Ohio.

Jill from the league is all smiles.

Miranda from Port Conneaut Credit Union.

Robin from Taleris Credit Union and Dawn Pagon’s husband, Ron.

Jennifer and Kay from Sun Federal Credit Union.

The WWR team:  Lauren Halton, John Porter, Dawn Pagon and Matt Young.

Believe it or not, this is the 4th Ohio Credit Union League convention I’ve covered here on TCUB.  I started this blog in February of 2007. I hope the photography is getting a little better at least!

Leave a comment