Shameless Plug: Marketing Compliance Webinar.

My friends at EverythingCU have invited me back to do a marketing compliance webinar on 5/21.  There have been a lot of changes to Regulation Z and I’ll be talking about those changes as they relate to marketing compliance.  Another area that seems to generate a lot of discussion is how to handle a raffle.  I’ll be discussing federal sweepstakes regulations and how to stay in compliance.

Other topics include Truth in Savings as it applies to advertising, NCUA advertising rules, Equal Credit Opportunity Act advertising rules, bait and switch issues and trademark issues.

I think marketing people are generally an outgoing group so this seminar always seems to engender spirited discussion.  If you’re interested in attending, head on over to EverythingCU and sign up.

Leave a comment