Picture from the IL Credit Union League Convention.

il-convention-11

It’s that time of year again.  It’s time for state credit union league conventions.  This year, we exhibited for the first time at the Illinois League Convention in Chicago.  Monette Cope from our Chicago Office and I were there last Thursday and Friday.  The League had a 50’s theme and we dressed the part.

Our marketing department really likes using costumes.  They have had me in antlers at Christmas and they even got one of my other partners to wear a bunny suit and jump out of a giant hat!  So having me dress like a castmember from Grease and putting Monette in a poodle skirt isn’t really too surprising.  In fact, I got off light.  They could have had me wear the bunny suit while sitting in a dunk tank…

I have to hand it to the IL League.  They put on a fine convention and were very friendly and helpful.

Leave a Reply

