I hope nothing funny happens on the way to the FORUM.

So around 11:00 o’clock this morning, I’m going to pile all my gear into the minivan and head out toward Indianapolis.  I used to have a 4 hour fly rule:  if a trip was more than 4 hours driving, I would fly.  Things being what they are in flying today, that rule has been extended to 6 hours. 

I’m excited about the FORUM conference because of the topics that will be discussed but really more so because of the people.  I will get to see many friends and get to meet some people face to face for the first time.  The vibe of this conference is definitely along the lines of “let’s get together and talk about credit union issues because we want to.”  Not that annual conferences are bad, but this one definitely has that come-together feeling about it, like a credit union Woodstock, man.  And just like Woodstock, people should just plan on showing up.  Really!  Here’s the information for the conference.  Just go!

So thanks, Trey and Brent (and the other folks at Trabian) for inviting me.  It’s going to be a symposium to remember.

Leave a Reply

