Upcoming Seminars

For those of you who were wondering what Rob Rutkowski was up to on the seminar front this fall, the following information should be helpful.  Rob will be presenting at the following seminars over the next several months:

September 11-12, 2007
Presentation: CUNA/OCUL Mini-Seminar Series
Topic: Lending Compliance Issues
Contact: Amy Bollman, abollman@cuna.coop

September 18-19, 2007
Presentation: Louisiana Credit Union League New Laws & Compliance Conference
Topic: “Director and Officer Liability”, “Negotiating and Reviewing Vendor Contracts”, “Legal Aspects of Credit Union Accounts”
Contact: Jennifer Green, jgreen@lcul.com 

October 2-4, 2007
Presentation: Trabian/FORUM Solutions Partnership Symposium
Topic: “When Does a Credit Union Need Legal Counsel?”
Contact: Kristi Lowell, kristil@forumcu.com  

October 20-22, 2007
Presentation: CUNA Volunteer Institute
Topic: “Compliance for Directors”, “Bank Secrecy Act”
Contact: Laura Vodak, lvodak@cuna.coop

November 14, 2007
Presentation: Nebraska Credit Union League
Topic: “Disaster Recovery”, “Dealing with the Death of a Member”
Contact: Amy Shaw, ashaw@nebrcul.org

Robert Rutkowski is a Partner in the Brooklyn Heights operations center of Weltman, Weinberg & Reis Co., L.P.A. He is responsible for managing the firm’s Credit Union department and Corporate & Financial Services Practice Group. He can be reached at (216) 739-5004 or rrutkowski@weltman.com.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s